“Process live”

COMPOSITES EUROPE 2018 with focus on manufacturing processes

Process_live_Logo.jpg

Technology as an experience: with the new “Process live” format, processing and manufacturing processes will become the focus of COMPOSITES EUROPE in Stuttgart from 6 to 8 November. Joining forces in group exhibits, mechanical and plant engineering companies will showcase their technologies in live interactions that will serve to demonstrate sub-processes in a larger context. Automation will be the main attraction.

The industry is experiencing a shift toward fully automated production, which increases the requirements for the respective technology suppliers. “Our goal with the ‘Process live’ format is to summarise the process depth of the composites industry and illustrate individual steps in the production chain”, says Olaf Freier, event director of COMPOSITES EUROPE. “The more intense competition of materials has led processors in the process chain to cooperate more closely with each other. The new presentation area provides small and medium-sized enterprises, in particular, with the opportunity to work together to present their services in even greater detail as part of the overall process and explain it to the trade visitors”, Freier adds.

Process area on cutting technology

Dedicated to automated cutting technology, the first “Process live” area will be realised by the cutting specialists Gunnar (Switzerland) in collaboration with the automation experts Airborne (Netherlands) and the gripping systems providers Schmalz (Germany). The process plant installed and making its global debut at the trade show comprises the automated steps, from efficiently nesting the cutting data, unrolling the material and placing it onto the cutting table to cutting and removing the cut piles to robots efficiently sorting and stacking everything in the shelving system. The challenge is the great variability of components. “We’ll show how our machines interact with each other efficiently as a single integrated system and how this combination can help to significantly lower material and process costs when product complexity, product volume and/or quality aspirations are present”, says Thomas Schwarz, Gunnar’s marketing director.

COMPOSITES_EUROPE_2017_213.jpg

„Process Live"

Fertigungsprozesse im Fokus der COMPOSITES EUROPE 2018

Process_live_Logo.jpg

Technologie erlebbar machen: Mit dem neuen Format „Process live“ rückt die COMPOSITES EUROPE vom 6.-8. November in Stuttgart Verarbeitungs- und Fertigungsprozesse sichtbar in den Fokus der Messe. Auf gemeinsamen Ausstellungsflächen werden Maschinen- und Anlagenbauer ihre Technologien im Zusammenspiel live präsentieren. Teilprozesse werden so in einem größeren Zusammenhang dargestellt. Im Mittelpunkt steht dabei die Automatisierung.

Die Branche erlebt die Trendwende zur vollautomatisierten Fertigung, was die Anforderungen an die jeweiligen Technologiezulieferer erhöht. „Mit dem neuen Format Process live wollen wir die Prozesstiefe der Composites-Industrie zusammenfassen und Teilschritte in der Fertigungskette darstellen“, so Olaf Freier, Event Director der COMPOSITES EUROPE. „Durch den intensiveren Wettbewerb der Werkstoffe ist die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Verarbeitern innerhalb der Prozesskette enger geworden. Mit der neuen Präsentationsfläche haben vor allem klein- und mittelständische Unternehmen die Chance, ihre Leistung im Verbund und innerhalb des Gesamtprozesses noch ausführlicher zu zeigen und den Fachbesuchern zu erläutern“, so Freier weiter.

Prozessfläche zur Schneidtechnik

Die erste „Process live“-Fläche widmet sich der automatisierten Schneidtechnik und wird vom Schneidspezialisten Gunnar (Schweiz) zusammen mit dem Automatisierungsexperten Airborne (Niederlande) und dem Greifsystemanbieter Schmalz (Deutschland) realisiert. Die Prozess-Anlage, die auf der Messe aufgebaut und als Weltpremiere vorgestellt wird, umfasst die automatisierten Schritte vom effizienten Nesten der Schnittdaten, dem Abrollen und Einbringen des Materials auf den Schneidetisch über das Schneiden und entnehmen der geschnittenen Plies bis zum effizienten Sortieren und Stapeln im Regalsystem per Roboter. Die Herausforderung ist dabei die große Variabilität der Bauteile. „Wir werden zeigen, wie unsere Maschinen als ein Gesamtsystem effizient miteinander agieren und sich in diesem Zusammenspiel, sofern Produktkomplexität, Produktionsvolumen und/oder Qualitätsanspruch vorhanden, die Material- und Prozesskosten deutlich senken lassen“, so Thomas Schwarz, Marketing Director von Gunnar.

COMPOSITES_EUROPE_2017_213.jpg